Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Well, what a strange year it’s been. And for many it will be a strange Christmas. Luckily, the state that I live in has had no community acquired cases of Covid 19 for well over a month, so our Christmas can be relatively normal, I’ll be spending it with family and friends. But I know a lot of you will be living under tight restrictions, lockdowns and quarantines, so Christmas will be anything but normal. I hope that despite the challenges, you can find the yuletide spirit and a way to connect and share the joy with your loved ones, be it in person or via zoom, telephone or video call.

My blog has had more views this year than ever before, I can only assume that it’s due to pandemic lockdowns, but I want to thank all of you for your views and comments. I’m so glad that so many enjoy my ramblings and photos.

I have now ventured onto Instagram. Hopefully there will be some unique content with a glimpse into Jenjoy’s world and behind the scenes posts, so if you’re on Insta, check out and follow @jenjoysword.

So, Merry Christmas and may 2021 be better year for all of us. Take care – mask up, wash or sanitise your hands and keep your distance – and have a happy New Year. I’ll see you again in a few weeks.

This year Mizi is our Christmas muse.

And for Sci Fans, not quite dolls, but action figures.

(C) Jennifer B – All content is subject to copyright and may not be re-published or reproduced without written permission.

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year”

  1. Merry Christmas and thanks for all your interesting posts throughout 2020. As one of those under tight restrictions I can say that your blog has made a real difference and I’ve really appreciated it. All the best for the New Year. May your state remain free of this horrible virus. Love the photos, and the cards need I shall check out the Instagram account. Thanks again.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Merry Christmas Jen. Have very much enjoyed reading your blog this year, let’s hope our 2021 is a better year and I look forward to more of your posts 🎄🥰💕

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Thank you for your interesting posts; reading doll blogs (and writing posts) has been a help for me this year in these difficult times. Love the photo of your Mizi!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment